All That Fuzz

I think everyone has their bad hair days. For a lucky few, they have professionals to help them ease this catastrophe. A big handful have good genes and products to tame their monsters. And lastly, me, who is beyond help.

With the unlucky combination of fate and my ancestors’ genes, I have been born with very thin hair. Since I was a child my mother tried every possible home therapy/remedy to help my hair grow thicker. I remember putting mayonnaise on my hair, which made me feel like a day old coleslaw – something that I would rather not experience… again… seriously.

For a girl, the hair is their crown. And like a princess, they would like it to be as perfect as possible. Countless products are out in the market to help the hair grow longer, prevent damage and add shine. I think my only concern is how to make my hair stay on my head! Ha!

One of the things that I have to do to help my hair survive is to cut it short. Some women might not like having their hair cut short, but for me, it kinda works. (Just erase the fact that I have been called ‘sir’ so many times.) It gives me that little edge amongst a sea of women with long hair.

Living with my cursed hair for around twenty-plus years have made me realize that the hair is not the only ‘crown’ that a person can have. A great sense of style can also be one. So if you’re one of the unlucky people who share the same sentiments as me, go out and shop for wonderful clothes!

P.S. A nice headband or head scarf will work miracles for thin hair! There are lots of wonderful headbands/scarves out there. I have a massive collection, but that is for another post.

Random fact about Elyoo: I have been cutting my own hair for a few years now. *lalala* I think people find it creepy.

Blonde | Adobe Illustrator CS3

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “All That Fuzz”

  1. Myka Says:

    Elyooness! I don’t think it’s creepy that you cut your hair. I’d love to learn how to cut my hair so I wouldn’t have to go to the salon every month or so for a trim :p The only time I tried cutting my hair I ruined my bangs and I had to resort to getting jagged layers (and having my hair relaxed so the layers look razor-sharp) just to fix the look. Ang mahal nun! :p

    At tadyakan mo using your Sex and the City heels ang gagong tatawag sayo ng “Sir” :p

  2. Jen Says:

    I used to cut my bangs, it’s not creepy at all. I don’t think i could do all of my hair though, that takes balls! 😀

  3. Arielle Says:

    Hello there, I just happened to come across your blog. You have a great sense of style!

  4. Mia Says:

    You’ve been cutting your own hair and it still looks that fab?? I envy you! :p

Leave a Reply

