Obsession Du Jour | Coco Chanel

Coco Chanel is one of my all-time fashion icons! I really believe she is an example of a perfect mix of androgynous fashion and elegance.

Simplicity, classic and comfort. I think these are the three words that best describes her style. She wanted the woman wearing the clothes to be the center of attention rather than tons of fabric and embellishments engulfing the beauty of the woman.

And to make Coco proud, I have tried my best to incorporate her style in my outfit for the day.

Can’t wait for the movie to come out. Audrey Taotou as Coco is pure love!

Blazer thrifted | White silk top thrifted | Black skirt made by me | Woven Fedora Rebel Yell | White leather rose pin Girl Shoppe | Faux pearls bazaar

Tags: , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Obsession Du Jour | Coco Chanel”

  1. ediot Says:

    really cute pictures. again.
    youre so inspirational

  2. Jen Says:

    You pics are always so amazing ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes… she is classic elegance! Too many people today have forgotten about elegance and grace.

    • elyoo Says:

      Yes, I wish people would see that classic elegance is the way to go… but hey, there is no harm in having fun with fashion. *sigh* coco chanel is love!

  3. Myka Says:

    The blazer is so Chanel! ๐Ÿ˜€ You have to lend it to me! :p

    The photos are gorgeous, dear.

  4. Eyeglasses Says:

    Really all the pictures are gorgeous

    Thanks

  5. chekka cuomova Says:

    COOL!! I love it I love it I love it!!

  6. tiny Says:

    It’s a pleasure to discover your blog. Your universe is really interseting, and your pictures are…so beautiful! Congratulations from Paris!

Leave a Reply

