Elyoo at Pioneer Studios | GEOF+MIKE 2009

And just when I’m about to lose hope on the Philippine fashion scene, here comes Geof Gonzales and Mike Lavarez – proofs that there is still hope!

I was invited by Nan to go with him to this fashion show. Was not supposed to go because I had to do some errands and shopping to do for materials on my new sewing project. Well, I finished all the stuff that I had to do before 9, so I might as well go right?

And whoa!!! Was I glad that i did! The pieces were beyond beautiful and the presentation is jaw dropping. A big congratulations to the designers and I Love You store for this fabulous event! Sadly, I didn’t have my camera with me because I wasn’t really sure if I will be dropping by or not. (Plus, my camera is sooo heavy. gah!) But hoorah for press kits because I can show you some pictures to lust on.

Geof Gonzales An opus of understated deconstruction anf fluidity, a 15-piece collection reviving the essence of the article “blouse.”


Mike Lavarez The idea of the collection revolves around the symbolic representation of obscure light in darkness which explains moments of ambiguity (doubt, androgyny, vagueness etc.)

Photos by Charles Buenconsejo

I Love You store is located at 31 Cubao eXpo Cubao QC +917.499.5223

www.fashionwillsavetheworld.tk

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Elyoo at Pioneer Studios | GEOF+MIKE 2009”

  1. sundryfashionfusion Says:

    wow!!! Bakit kayo may clandestine events??? Hahahahahahahaha!!!!!

  2. sundryfashionfusion Says:

    ha?? Pano ba yun? Shucks! demanding! PM me when your online and explain!

Leave a Reply

