Trying hard corporate bum and a new found love

If you are still wondering about this post (props for that), here’s the story: I RESIGNED and is currently enjoying the life of a bum. I think this is one of the best things that I ever did in a long time and I feel really stupid for not doing this sooner. Really, the stress was killing my creativity and my skin was blah. Needless to say, I was on the verge of being unfabulous! (insert canned laughter here)

I have been busy with a lot of sewing and have started a few projects. I really wish to finish the prototypes as soon as I can, so wish me luck!

I haven’t been out that much lately, so when I have the chance, I really do try to dress up because I have so many clothes that I haven’t worn! *gah*

*Was trying the fierce look on the second photo. It fails!*

This is what I wore when I had lunch with a former officemate the other day. It rained in the morning and thought that it was the perfect opportunity to wear my new opaque stockings! Loving it! I thought I would never see myself wearing stockings, but look at me proudly rocking it!

Random thought: I’m currently watching ANTM cycle 12 and I loooooove Celia! Her personal style rocks!!!

Blazer Zara | Blue plaid skirt worn as dress thrifted | Oversized grey v-neck shirt Old Navy | Brown braided leather belt People are People | Black opaque tights Darlington | Black patent wedges Charles & Keith | Leather rose pin Girl Shoppe | Striped cotton headband Girl Shoppe

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Trying hard corporate bum and a new found love”

  1. miyo Says:

    shala!

  2. tiny Says:

    I love the rose pin!
    And good luck šŸ™‚

  3. Jen Says:

    I adore this blue, really pulls everything together šŸ˜€

  4. cuteminilicious Says:

    ā¤ The Blue plaid skirt/dress is really, really nice! The rose pin is soo chic..very cute outfit šŸ™‚

  5. Lauren Says:

    Congratulations on the resignation! Corporate life is sooo overrated.

  6. paoruiz Says:

    elegant. =)

  7. Assorieones Says:

    I really enjoyed reading your post, keep on making such interesting articles.

Leave a Reply

