Shhhh! I’m tagged.

Tagged by Chekka and Jen!

What is your current obsession?
Thrifting! Vintage stuff! Sewing while watching Project Runway.

What is your weirdest obsession?
Mugs. I always buy cute mugs! Hahaha. I think I have lots of them stuck in a cabinet somewhere.

What are you wearing today?
Stripey shirt and boxers… I just woke up.

What’s for dinner today?
Uh, I’m not sure.

Why is today special?
Uh, I’m meeting some friends later. Does that count?

What would you like to learn to do?
Tailoring, Haute Couture techniques and better pattern making!

What’s the last thing you bought?
Fragrance packet and hangers for my closet.

What are you listening to right now?
Moonlight Sonata – Beethoven. HAHAHAHA! I feel so pretentious! My itunes is on shuffle and this is really the song I’m listening to right now.

What is your favorite weather?
Cloudy or Sunny but not really hot hot hot!

What is your most challenging goal right now?
Finishing my sewing projects.

What do you think about the person who tagged you?
Chekka: So nice and stylish! I love how she mixes different stuff and still make it work!

Jen: So stylish and a great baker (even if I haven’t tasted her baked goodies!) Her DIY stuffies are to die for.

*If both of your clothes fit me, I would totally raid your closets now! HAHAHA! You both are great thrifters and I adoooore it!
If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
Anywhere in Paris or New york!

What would you like to have in your hands right now?
A pair of any of my dream Chloe shoes or lots of money.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Paris and New York!

Which language do you want to learn?
I only know basic French and I would looove to be really fluent at it. I would also like to learn a bit of German and Japanese!

What do you look for in a friend?
Someone who likes me for who I am. (drama!!!)

Who do you want to meet in person?
I have a list. Top three would be: Coco Chanel, Isabella Blow and Yves Saint Laurent.

What’s your favorite type of music?
I listen to anything as long as it sounds good to me!

What’s the favorite piece of clothing in your own closet?
Depends on my mood, but if I have to choose, I would have to say my vintage lace dresses/skirts collection!

What is your dream job?
Artist (with lots of money) Haha!

Any favorite models?
Hmm. I’m not really into models, but like Jen, I’m fond of Sasha Pivovarova.

If you had £100 now what would you spend it on?
Buy supplies for my sewing projects.

Favorite designers?
Coco Chanel, Alexander McQueen, Yves Saint Laurent, Phoebe Philo (for Chloe. Ah! Those were the days!) and John Galliano.

Fashion pet peeve?
Some stuff from the 80’s and 90’s and people who wear trends but fail miserably!

Do you admire anyone’s style?
Yes!!! There are so many stylish people around! So many inspirations! There are so many of them that it’ll probably take up forever for me to make a list. HAHAHA!

Describe your personal style
In one word? Random!

Rules say I must tag 8 people… I’ll just tag anyone who wants to do this! You, yes you!!! Do this quiz!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Shhhh! I’m tagged.”

  1. Myka Says:

    Phoebe Philo and the late Izzy Blow ftw! :p

  2. Chekka Cuomova Says:

    What do you look for in a friend?
    Someone who likes me for who I am. (drama!!!)

    LOL! but that’s really true, dear! how could we make friends with someone who dislike us? 🙂
    ps: thanks for the compliment. I wish I could raid your closet too hahaha ;D

    • elyoo Says:

      But there are people out there who just befriend you because they just want to ‘use’ you! Friendly users fail!!!

Leave a Reply

