Silhouettes

Silhouettes play a big part in fashion. I’m always fascinated with all the new silhouettes that designers are coming up with. As for me, I think I’m starting to love poofy skirts. I metioned before to some of my friends that I wanted to make a petticoat just because I thought it’s a very nice idea to prance around with a big poofy skirt. *la la la* But then again, It’s too hot here in Manila to really do that!

This is the tissue I used for cleaning my paintbrush. Don’t you think it’s beautiful? It reminds me of spring!

Tags: , , , ,

13 Responses to “Silhouettes”

  1. carina Says:

    loveeettt!!!

  2. Andrea Says:

    So pretty.

  3. AJ Says:

    OMG! I love that sketch 😀 That tissue you used can be a backdrop for a fabric and will look amazing when transformed to a dress.

    A.

    • elyoo Says:

      I imagine it would be a very nice spring dress. I remember I liked the idea of me being a fabric/textile designer or something. Haha!

  4. Esme Says:

    Wow, i love the pretty sketch. how i wish i can draw or something that’s on my mind! you remind me of garance! *hehheh*

  5. denishabeybeh L Says:

    i love poofy skirts, ala scarlet o’hara. wala kasi ako balakang eh. hehe.

    btw nice drawings and the tissue looks like an icing. am sorry i have weird imagination.

    have a great daY!

  6. reddoorread Says:

    gorgeous watercolour.

  7. sundryfashionfusion Says:

    I actually thought that the tissue was a fabric! galing!

  8. maisie #1 Says:

    a tissue has never been this pretty! your sketch is amazing too.

Leave a Reply

