A few of my favorite things…

Waking up on the wrong side of the bed is not a good way to start the day. And so I decided to take pictures of some of the things that I love just to remind me of reasons to smile. Nothing beats seeing random pretty things while singing to a random feel-good song.

Click here to listen to the acoustic version of Maps by Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

The print on this vintage skirt is just pure love. Paired with opaque stockings, which I am every fond of these past few weeks, and my Diana+. Looks like I’m ready to take pictures on this lazy Monday afternoon!

Got this bag on sale at my favorite thrift shop! What a wonderful steal.

I literally am living in these shoes! The matryoshka is a gift from a friend from Russia.

I have this sickness of buying random small stuff. I think most of my money goes here. Not a good investment, but it makes me smile seeing them sitting around in my room.

Curling up on my bed while reading a good book and sipping a hot cup of black tea is just the perfect way to spend my lazy afternoon.

These are just some things that makes me happy. How about you? What makes you happy?

Tags: , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “A few of my favorite things…”

  1. Domz Says:

    Ngaw, Tricia and I saw the vintage-y roses from Girl Shoppe but they only had the moss green colour–which defeated the purpose of buying a, erm rose as it was nearly the same colour as its leaves. XD

    • elyoo Says:

      yeah! I was lucky enough to find pink and white ones of those rose pins. I still don’t know how to feel about the other colours until now.

  2. Cheryl Says:

    You have such a cute blog and a wonderful style. Wouldyou like to exchange links with me? Although mine is more of a travel blog with some bits of fashion thrown in. šŸ™‚

    http://cereza72.wordpress.com/

  3. Lainiko Says:

    I really like that bag of yours…

  4. Abbie Says:

    where’s your bobbing head thingy that moves when there’s light? haha. AND i know that bag!! hahaha

  5. Andrea Says:

    Nice.
    I am a miniature fan too. Just bought some neat ones on Ebay, that I had as a kid. I’ll send you a message when I get them up on the blog.
    A couple of my neck creations are up there now. Some of my reworked vintage will be up soon too!
    Hope today brings more to be happy and smiling about!
    Andrea

    • elyoo Says:

      Oooh! Update me when you update your blog with some pictures of your lovely miniature collection!!

  6. lizie Says:

    i love those matryoshka dolls. šŸ˜€ i bought some online for the accessories i’m making. they look cute. šŸ˜€ i used to want a lomo cam and almost ended up buying one. i wanted a holga but i didn’t know why i can’t hand down the cash to get one. maybe if i have the extra cash to spare. šŸ™‚

    • elyoo Says:

      Holga and Diana are your best bets when buying lomo! šŸ˜› I got this one from my ex though. LOL!

  7. Jen Says:

    I always love your photographs!

  8. hannah Says:

    awesome photos! special vintage finds make me happy. also friends and funny faces. baby animals and sweets. presents and flowers and riding around on bikes. i could go on!

    • elyoo Says:

      ooh! All of those things that you listed are some of the things that makes me smile too! WEEE! Although I don’t really have a bike. I’m dreaming of one though. SOMEDAY!!!

  9. Sushi Says:

    These photos are so pretty – love your blog x Sushi

  10. andrea Says:

    nice find with the bag! flowers and black leather.

  11. nan Says:

    psst: http://statusmagonline.com/news/?p=2874

  12. Chekka Cuomova Says:

    ohhh your beautiful pictures make me happy today.. šŸ™‚ I have matryoshka dolls too but they’re just not as tiny as yours! lovely!

    I forgot to give you karma for this outfit, so let alone I just say it here.. hehehe.. that’s a beautiful floral skirt, seriously! I thought it was a dress, though.. and, teach me to make beautiful pictures please.. I love your pictures!!! ā¤

    • elyoo Says:

      Love my matryoshka dolls. It’s sooo small. My friend said that there were more dolls that are waaaay smaller than what she gave me… but those are the expensive ones.

      Thanks you for the nice words!! I’m actually wearing it as a tube dress on this photo. I just cropped it because I’m tired of seeing my face. HAHA!

      Lol. I don’t know how to teach you on making pretty-full photos. O_O I just play with in in photoshop. lol.

Leave a Reply

