Trying Hard Busy Bee!

Sorry for the lack of updates lately! I have been trying to make myself productive for the past few days… but I fail! Oh well. Enough of failures. I’ll just share to you what I have accomplished already.

I have been trying to work with my old-school Singer sewing machine and I’m loving every single minute of it. Beats all those days of hand sewing everything! (I can still feel the pain on my fingers from constant stabbing of needles)

Anyway, I’m planning to put up my shopping blog soon for some of you who might be interested in buying some of my stuff. It’s just a collection of some clothes that I made and some vintage stuff.. Is anyone even interested? Anyone? *crosses fingers*

The print on this skirt is just pure love! I am actually considering on keeping this one, but I think some of you might give it more justice. The skirt is done and I’m just trying to finish the petticoat. (Apparently, tulle is a pain to sew!) I’m also gonna be selling vintage scarves, just because I want to bring scarves back! The one on the photo is my current favorite. It has a little tear on the side but I still love it! The pale colours are just gorgeous!

It’s the return of my pink crumpled poofy skirt! It will also be put on sale, along with that floral vintage bag.

This dress is still in the works. I’m still undecided on what fabric to make the straps with, but so far, I’m happy with it. (See my smile?) The blue and white just makes me dream about Greece. Don’t you just love this combination?

And with that, I bid you goodbye and leave you with this photo of lace goodness and a promise to update more often. Forgiven?

Tags: , , , , ,

25 Responses to “Trying Hard Busy Bee!”

  1. Lauren Says:

    If the dresses you’ll be putting up for sale are as pretty as those, then yes, meeeeeeee!

  2. Lolotte Says:

    Oh my! 🙂 I can’t wait to visit your shopping blog ^^ I’m sure everything will be gorgeous!! I can’t wait ! And you’re right, scarfs are so great. I love to have on around my neck, I feel way better with ^^
    This blue and white dress reminds me of holidays, sun, sea … Ouch, I can’t wait to be finished with all my exams !
    Keep on the good job !

    • elyoo Says:

      Scarves really put an outfit into the next level! I just love that it can be something that you can add seconds before you go outside and you will instantly feel fabulous!

      Goodluck on your exams!!!

  3. Romzs Says:

    The blue dress looks amazing as it is (with your white shirt sleeves as its sleeve… if you get what i mean haha :P)

    • elyoo Says:

      Yeah, it does look good with that shirt under it. O_O Although I really would like to put straps on it. Haha. (still haven’t decided what fabric to use) lol!

  4. arlene Says:

    heck yea!!! looking forward!

    • elyoo Says:

      wee! I’m still actually trying to figure out how to accommodate some buyers from other countries. O_O

  5. Cheryl Says:

    That’s a beautiful skirt on the first photo. Wish I’m home right now so I can buy what your selling, alas, I’m too far from the Phils. right now, in another continent actually, hehe!

    • elyoo Says:

      Awww. That’s alright. I’m actually trying to figure out how to accommodate people from other countries… although I think the shipping would be death! O_O

  6. The Vintage Scarf Says:

    My name is Paula Horlick and I want to introduce you to The Vintage Scarf, a Bella Vista, Arkansas company of which I am the owner and Solopreneur.

    The Vintage Scarf is the online women’s vintage fashion clothing store, specializing in one-of-a-kind scarves. I am a vendor and fashion consultant for these scarves as well as the clips and buckles that
    accessorize them. As you know, scarves are back in style and hugely popular this year. All of my scarves are from eras ranging from the 1930s to the 1990s and are available at an affordable price.

    Your things are beautiful!

    Paula

  7. Mars Says:

    absolutely interested in seeing your store :D! especially if you put that scenic skirt into it 😉

    • elyoo Says:

      I will put that skirt on sale! 😛 Just finishing a petticoat for it… although I think the skirt by itself is already gorgeous!

  8. Cheryl Says:

    Hello, again!

    I’ve just given you a lovely blog award. Pls. visit my blog anytime soon. 😉

    Cheryl

  9. Clare Says:

    Oooh, shopping blog! Awesome!! I love your blog, btw.

  10. lizie Says:

    looking forward to your shopping blog. 😀

  11. Esme Says:

    SHOPPING BLOG? GOGOGOGO. I would not hesitate to buy something from you. 🙂

  12. Esme Says:

    And skirts, do you have skirts? because that would be fantastic. i would love to buy one. :>

  13. Riz Says:

    When is the shopping blog going to be live? 🙂

Leave a Reply

