Midnight Blue Ballerina

I finished this midnight blue skirt a long time ago and has been wearing it for several occasions now. I just can’t help it, I’m in looove with the colour. I can wear it with any basics and the outfit would just turn out to be fabulous.

Don’t you just adore it???

Black satin blazer Zara | White satin ribbon made by me | Blue taffeta skirt made by me | Black sleeveless Old Navy | Black patent wedges Charles & Keith

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Midnight Blue Ballerina”

  1. nyanyanavecmoi Says:

    Oh yes, that skirt is awesome! So are the shoes, and the entire outfit in fact. Cute!

    Sara

  2. Pogi Says:

    landi mo! hahahaha! labshu elinore!

  3. rosa Says:

    that skirt is gorgeous!! i love it

  4. carly Says:

    ohmygosh yes!! it’s fantastic!! i loooove the colour & the length & everything!! great job.

    • elyoo Says:

      Thanks!! I actually do think the length is really perfect because it does not really make my legs look stubby. O_O lol.

  5. Andrea Says:

    Hi Elyoo,
    So sweet. Beautiful colour. It reminds e of “Carrie” for some reason…Did she wear anything like it on “Sex and the City”?
    Have a great weekend!
    Andrea

    • elyoo Says:

      I think the closest thing that she wore to this skirt is that green satin mini skirt with the bunny fur thing on the back. Do you remember that one?

  6. Cheryl Says:

    Loving this look on you so much and that black patent wedges is so chic.:)

    • elyoo Says:

      Yes they are, sadly it is nearing it’s death because I’ve been using it almost everyday since I bought it!! ^_^

  7. Jen Says:

    Wow that is an amazing skirt!! πŸ˜€

  8. dearilou Says:

    Love love! Especially love it with that jacket. Is that a tuxedo lapel?

  9. Katrina Says:

    Hi,

    It’s my first time here and must say, I love your outfits.. and its pretty cool that you make them yourself! Keep up the good work.. πŸ˜€

    Cheers!

    • elyoo Says:

      Aww. Thank you! I hope you drop by this blog again! I do try my best to update this blog with “interesting” stuff. πŸ™‚

  10. Boy From School « Says:

    […] I have stated earlier, and awesome color. I got some inspiration from one of my favorite bloggers, Elyoo, to buying this skirt. She makes her own though, but we without talent just have to be satisfied […]

Leave a Reply

