Hi, it’s me!

Hello lovelies! Sorry for the lack of updates lately. No, I’m not really busy, I just don’t feel the creativity these past few weeks. Plus, I’m always at home, so no outfit posts. I need hugs! Leave a comment and show me some lovin’!

A few updates on my life, just in case someone is actually interested:

1. Lola’s closet is still under construction. Yes, I’m very lazy. I’m still trying to figure out how to accommodate international buyers. Which reminds me, are there any people around here who are interested in buying stuff from me that are not from the Philippines?

2. Add me up on Facebook and Twitter!! I’m always online and would love to hear from you! Also, I’m addicted to numerous facebook games. Ha!

3. I’m trying my hand on a new style of drawing and painting with watercolours. I just bought my sketch moleskine and is very excited to do my first painting on it!

4. Speaking of moleskines, Avalon.ph is currently having their 2009 blog hopping moleskine giveaways. If you’re from the Philippines, please read the details here.

By the way, I won the moleskine for the first week raffle! Weee!

5. I’m currently obsessing on Ugly Betty. I know Betty is supposed to be the unfashionable one, but I kinda like some of her outfits. Don’t judge me! Haha! Oh, I also love Marc because he reminds me of my lack of a gay best friend. If anyone is interested, please send your resumes to my email!

That’s it! I leave you with this drawing I did a few weeks ago and a promise to do an outfit post soon!

Tags: , , , ,

21 Responses to “Hi, it’s me!”

  1. nyanyanavecmoi Says:

    Awesome drawings! I am impressed!
    So you are from the Philippines, I had no clue =)
    I would certainly be interested in buying something from you, like one of your skirts or bags. If you ship to Sweden that is!

    Good luck!

    Sara

    • elyoo Says:

      I would have some skirts and bags for sale on the site, I’m just having problems with the payment options and shipping. Haha! Shipping can really be expensive. O_O

  2. Cheryl Says:

    Congratulations for winning! You have beautiful sketches and they remind me of my sister who is into sketching too. Have a wonderful evening. 🙂

    • elyoo Says:

      Thanks!! 😛 I do want to do sketches everyday just to remind me thatit’s something that I really enjoy doing and would eventually be good at!

  3. carly Says:

    holy crap! you are sososo talented! lovely painting…
    and i’m from canada, if you had the skirt (like in your last post) availible i would definitely want one!!

    • elyoo Says:

      Thank you! 😛

      I would definitely have skirts like in my last post! I have tons here at home and are just lined up to be put on the site. I’m lazy, I know!

  4. Janina Says:

    Hi Elyoo,

    I totally love your blog and your sense of style is so dreamy and edgy (A+ for you). Its cool to see filipino women like you becoming unafraid to dress stylish because when I lived in the Philippines six years ago, it was hard being stylish in Manila. I was ridiculed by everyone for dressing up uniquely. I love to wear skirts, cute tops and dresses while my peers donned jeans and t-shirts. Looks like things have changed since I left and now with all the filipino fashion blog I’ve read, I’m glad to see more confident women ( and men) who embrace their individuality and spirit.
    Ciao, Janina

    • elyoo Says:

      Well, I think Filipinos still have a long way to go when it comes to fashion. My friends say people still do take a second look at me when we are at the mall. Lol. I don’t mind because I just love dressing up.

  5. Andrea Says:

    OOOOOOOOOOOO-HUGS-OOOOOOOOOOOOO
    xxxxxand several kisses too!xxxxxx

    It’s cool to take some down time for yourself. Just keep living and the creativity will surely come.
    I loved the water colours you did on the calender. Maybe you could sell some of your art works too.
    May you feel creative soon,
    Andrea

    • elyoo Says:

      Weeee! Thank you for the Hugs and kisses!!! *sends you virtual chocolates as a thank you*

      I’m actually thinking of selling art stuff too. Do you think someone would actually buy? I’m also researching on the normal prices that people sell their stuff for.

      Thank you for the wish of creativity too!!

  6. Jen Says:

    Adding you on facebook 🙂

  7. editor Says:

    hi, just found your blog via tFS and your post on eyeglasses. i can completely relate to your collection of frames (i’m just starting my own now).
    anyway, great blog!

    • elyoo Says:

      Aww. Would glad to see your collection of eyeglasses someday! 😛

      Thank you for dropping by!

  8. maritaB Says:

    Oh, I love the hair on the first girl 🙂 Followed you on twitter 😉

  9. Nobe Says:

    elyoo, you are three great artists rolled into one.

    love,
    nobe

    http://www.deariago.com
    http://www.iamnobe.wordpress.com

  10. cutandsew Says:

    You are an amazing artist I wish I had your skills!

    • elyoo Says:

      Thank you!! I have a lot more to learn about art. Practice makes perfect!!! *we can do it!!*

  11. thesydneygirl Says:

    wow! what a fantastic drawing!!!!!!!!!

    x

Leave a Reply

