Wondering

My dog, Whitey, died the other day.

I always wonder where the dead go. Does heaven even exist? Or do they just linger around us? A part of me wishes they just linger around because it’s comforting to know that they are still near you even if they are not physically there.

Yes, I’m still alive. Sorry for the lack of blog posts as I’m not really really in the blogging mood lately.

Satin blazer Zara | Grey vest Babbo | Pink leather pin Pop Culture | White shirt Club Monacco | Shorts Wrangler

Tags: , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Wondering”

  1. thesydneygirl Says:

    awesome! i just added you to my blogroll =)

    i believe dogs, as well as any other living animal or human, is looking over us. I think their spirit lives on.

    i always know that my dog who died when i was younger is still watching over me… i can feel his presence.

    dogs are wonderful aren’t they?

    xxx

  2. dearilou Says:

    No one can ever be sure, but I do know that my beloved cat, gone these 5 years, still pops up in my dreams. Singing to me, reprimanding me, biting me. It is the weirdest thing. Maybe it shows how attached I still am, or that he visits me in my sleep. Whichever is most comforting must be true.

  3. Clare Says:

    So sorry about Whitey. I wish I had answers but of course I don’t.

  4. sundryfashionfusion Says:

    awww…… *hugs* els, iinom na natin yan…

  5. Andrea Says:

    Hi Elyoo,
    I am so sorry for your loss.
    I have no answers either of course but feel we should look at the time we have had with our living companions. Focus on the memories and the life lived.
    I hope you are feeling more inspired soon.
    Be well.
    Andrea

  6. Cheryl Says:

    Sorry to hear about your dog. His body might be gone but I think his spirit lives on.

    That’s a cute rose pin! 🙂

  7. Riz Says:

    Sorry about your dog. But hey, you can always get a new one! I’ve been wanting to have one, but the condo where I’m saying don’t allow pets, what a sad.

    Also,

    I move that Elyoo blog more frequently!! 🙂

  8. pennerad Says:

    I’m sorry about the dog…but this outfit is pretty snazzy. <:-]

  9. Eva Internazionale Says:

    Thank you for having added me to your blogroll. I’m so sorry about your dog – I get upset if I just think about mine dying. My mom even said that after him we’re not having any more pets ever.

  10. Emily Says:

    i’m sorry about your dog. i know how it feels to lose that friend. 😦

    your outfit is gorgeous, by the way!

Leave a Reply

