Homeless

One of the trends that I really want to make a comeback is the hobo look! There is just something endearing with flowy clothes and just-got-out-of-bed hair.

I had a love affair with the hobo look when I was in college because it was a no-fuzz style. You get out of bed, put on your flowy clothes, take your big cloth bag and you’re off to school (okay, well, check your breath before going out of the house.) It was easy and comfortable for me. Plus, if you were cramming a thesis while studying for gazillion exams and writing papers, you are bound to look like a homeless person. Actually, at the back of my mind, I knew people thought I was a some crazy-drug-addict-person. Luckily, I had an explanation for my look: “Hi, I’m Elyoo and I’m from Fine Arts.” HA!

Striped headband Girl Shoppe | Rose pin Girl Shoppe | White skirt worn as top thrifted | Purple skirt thrifted | Green loose vest thrifted | Leather belt Babbo | Bangles all from India

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “Homeless”

  1. Eva Internazionale Says:

    I like the last photo best. Amazing skirt.

  2. dearilou Says:

    This strikes me of hippie. Not to be confused with boho. And while most students go to class in over sized sweatshirts or pajamas, this suits me just fine.

  3. Andrea Says:

    I love skirts as strapless dresses. I think it should be marketed more…
    Being an artist always explains a lot when it comes to personality. 🙂
    I use it often!
    xo
    Andrea

    • elyoo Says:

      Haha! I know! It has helped me a lot when explaining myself to people. I just tell them that I’m an “artist” and they suddenly understand why I’m like this. HAHA! Funny.

  4. thesydneygirl Says:

    you look so pretty!!! ❤

  5. Cheryl Says:

    First photo looks cool!

  6. sundryfashionfusion Says:

    els! this is still way far from the hobo you did during college. *kidding* Love ya els!!!! we need to see each other soon!

    • elyoo Says:

      Shhh! My college fashion sense is kind of a secret, y’know! HAHAHA! Yes, we need to see each other soon.

  7. miss a. Says:

    They’re still loving it in Japan. There are like four guys on Dropsnap who kill it with their homeless man chic. They’re also in Tune magazine all the time.

  8. nyanyanavecmoi Says:

    I love that you are smiling on that photo =) And I love the clothes too…

Leave a Reply

