A Little Vintage Shop.

These are photos from a friend’s vintage shop in Cubao X. Sadly, he closed it down a few months go and I really miss it. I was supposed to do a photoshoot in his shop but I wasn’t able to think of a good theme/idea before he finally closed it down. Oh well.

He says, no one really knows what the future brings us. .. maybe one day he will re-open the store. I sure do hope that he will.

Sorry for the lack of updates lately. I have been busy with my new work and I’m starting my fashion design/sewing classes in a few weeks. Wish me luck!

All photos by me | Canon 40D, 50mm 1.8

 

 

Tags: , ,

18 Responses to “A Little Vintage Shop.”

  1. nan Says:

    huhu.

  2. denise Says:

    ooohhh…what’s the new job?

  3. Riz Says:

    Vintage Pop!! 😦

    I was there on its very last night. I only got to know Bong that night but he’s so friendly and welcoming you’d feel like you’ve known him for years!

    • elyoo Says:

      I wasn’t able to go to that going away party. *sad*

      Yeah, Bong is really friendly and a very interesting person. Lol!

  4. ediot Says:

    WOW. beautiful pictures again. youre so talented. have a great tuesday dear

  5. the beachbaby Says:

    what a great find! been looking for other pinoy bloggers out there that features great photos among other pretty & artistic things. will definitely link you up. do visit our site too 🙂

    looking forward to seeing more posts!

  6. tiny Says:

    Beautfil pictures and colors…wow!

  7. Andy Tan Says:

    Oh I’m such a sucker for vintage! I used to love this shop until it closed down and I hated it for doing so. Tell your friend to put it back on! It’s great, but it sucks that not too many people appreciate vintage stuff. Anyway, great pics! Ima feature you in my blog. Will link you in. Check it out some time.

    andyquirks.blogspot.com

    • elyoo Says:

      Aww. Unfortunately, he migrated to Canada, but I do hope he can open the shop in the future. 🙂

  8. Andrea Says:

    Holy Hell!
    That place looks like a dream!
    How are you?
    a

  9. Ayrie Says:

    I stumbled upon your blog and was surprised when I read this post. It was one of my favoritest places in Cubao X, and I remember the owner being really welcoming, allowing me to talk about my fascination about clocks. 😦

    I will miss that place dearly.

Comments are closed.


