A man’s trash is another girl’s treasure.

When I “run out of clothes” to wear, I scavenge for random clothes in our house. Yesterday, I saw this navy pants in a box full of discarded clothes. I tried it on and liked the loose fit! I can’t wait to make outfits with this one!!

P.S. I said “run out of clothes” because I just came across this wonderful quote from an article: “Women don’t run out of clothes, they run out of ideas”

White shirt Club Monacco | Navy Blazer Lauren by Ralph Lauren | Brown braided belt People are People | Navy Pants Unknown(?) | White leather flower pin Girl Shoppe | Black beret I forgot where I got it

 

 

Tags: , ,

13 Responses to “A man’s trash is another girl’s treasure.”

  1. tiny Says:

    Oh, I love this boyish/navy outfit! Really pretty!

  2. the beachbaby Says:

    love the quote! 🙂 it’s true… here’s to a bucket-full of ideas every single day!

    • elyoo Says:

      It is!! We should all exercise our creativity everyday. O_O (although sometimes I’m too lazy to even try)

  3. Frankie Says:

    I love your whole outfit. The pin on the jacket gives the perfect contrast of masculine + feminine. I really enjoy your posts, I’ll definitely be coming back! xx

    http://www.studsnstripes.blogspot.com

  4. flashbulb100w Says:

    I’m inlove with your black beret. 😛

  5. Andrea Says:

    The fit is great.
    Now to check out the boyfriends closet…
    😉
    a

  6. Andy Tan Says:

    It’s like opening your closet full of clothing and muttering to yourself “I’ve got nothing to wear.” I know I’m guilty.

    Anyway, I love that you chose a slightly fitted blazer and added that flower brooch. Nice feminine touches!

    • elyoo Says:

      I’m so inlove with that leather flower brooch, I could put it on any outfit! 😛

  7. ASIANSTUD Says:

    I LOVE THE WHITE FLOWER LEATHER PIN!!! TOTALLY MADE THE LOOK BETTER…DYA THINK ITS STILL AVAILABLE IN THEIR STORE (GIRL SHOPPE)???

    • elyoo Says:

      I’m not really sure. Last time I checked, they don’t have it on stock anymore. 😦 Although they may still have it in some of their stores.

Comments are closed.


