Taking Risks: an open letter

I admit, I have never been happy with my body. Experiencing puberty when you are overweight is not the best thing in the world: it sucks all the self-confidence in you! Several years later, I’m still trying to build on that one, but bravely putting my foot out on the fashion world.

Putting everything behind, this year I promise to try my best to take risks and challenge myself to do more. Because at the end of it all, the things that you would really regret are the things that you didn’t do.

Here’s to a great year ahead us!

~elyoo

Tags:

15 Responses to “Taking Risks: an open letter”

  1. dolldalera Says:

    Here’s to a great year ahead of us Elyoo! We can do this! :3

  2. Denise (denisekatipunera) Says:

    i read somewhere before and i totally believe that “YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE SKINNY TO LOOK CHIC. IT JUST HELPS.”

    Have a great and healthy 2010 girl,

    just don’t be a disappearing blogger, literally disappearing for looking skin and bone. You are always gorgeous.

    I am Denise Katipunera

  3. Madz Says:

    Size doesn’t matter! As Denise said, you don’t have to be skinny to look chic. Just love your body and be yourself.

  4. Myka Says:

    Panalo ang entry na ito! I love the photo 😀

  5. densy Says:

    i know how you feel 🙂

    have a great dayand year full of confidence 🙂
    bye, densy
    http://syden-fashion.blogspot.com/

  6. CrowNology Says:

    First of all…If I had to vote for the best legs on the internet YOU would be the winner! I’ve felt like saying it before but felt Awkward! 😉
    Secondly…You are quite lovely and nowhere near overweight anymore, if you were as a young teen…
    Third…You have an amazing sense of style and your body doesn’t dictate the things you wear. I am inspired by your creativity, style and honesty.
    Be who you are, appreciate yourself, you are only young and here once. (Unless you believe in reincarnation and if you do, you may come back as an over weight male duck…Who knows?…)
    Best wishes for a confident and stylish 2010 Elyoo!
    Andrea

    • elyoo Says:

      Awww. Hey A, you do know your comments always make me smile, right? *hugs*

      Thank you! And yes, I will try my best to be more confident and stylish this 2010.

  7. the sydney girl Says:

    is that YOU???

    it’s an amazing photo! YES to taking risks… and finding ourselves!

    *|'"'|___|"''|*.¤.
    *| APPY¤
    *|___|"''|___|*.¤.
    *.__.*.New *.__.*.*
    *.__.*.Year.*.__.*

    • elyoo Says:

      Yes, it is me. Heee! *blush*

      Aww. Thank you! Happy new year too.

      Cheers to taking risks and finding ourselves!

  8. Birdie Says:

    Love the photo 😀

  9. d Says:

    xoxoxo
    we
    are
    m u c h
    more
    than
    our
    b o d i e s.

    i may have posted this before,
    sorry if it’s a repost,
    i have gone through (and still go through sometimes) the
    same
    thing:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/mamadee/4166173225/in/set-72157616869783995/

    sweet sweet travels to you
    🙂

  10. fifte Says:

    it’s been a while since i’ve visited your blog. anyway, this is an excellent photograph! your eyes are intriguing.

Comments are closed.


